Faculty Account Manager


Faculty key account manager of the University of Göttingen

For all faculties of the University of Göttingen there are special carers as personal contacts, which should improve communication with the users. They are available as direct contacts

  • for requirements, suggestions and desires for which no service is still available,
  • for problems that cannot be solved with technical or organizational measures by the responsible staff of the GWDG,
  • short for all aspects of cooperation between the GWDG and the users of the institutes which cannot be adequately addressed via the direct path of the support request.

List of Faculty Carers

Natural Sciences, Mathematics and Informatics

  • Faculty of Agricultural Sciences
    Uwe Gerdes, Tel.-Nr.: 0551 201-1514, E-Mail: ugerdes@gwdg.de
  • Faculty of Biology and Psychology
    Andreas Ißleiber, Tel.-Nr.: 0551 201-1815, E-Mail: aisslei@gwdg.de
  • Faculty of Chemistry
    Andreas Ißleiber, Tel.-Nr.: 0551 201-1815, E-Mail: aisslei@gwdg.de
  • Faculty of Forest Sciences and Forest Ecology
    Sigrun Greber, Tel.-Nr.: 0551 201-1518, E-Mail: sgreber@gwdg.de
  • Faculty of Geoscience and Geography
    Uwe Gerdes, Tel.-Nr.: 0551 201-1514, E-Mail: ugerdes@gwdg.de
  • Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science
    Prof. Dr. Ramin Yahyapour, Tel.-Nr.: 0551 201-1545, E-Mail: ramin.yahyapour@gwdg.de
  • Faculty of Physics
    Dr. Konrad Heuer, Tel.-Nr.: 0551 201-1540, E-Mail: kheuer@gwdg.de

Medicine

  • Medical Center
    Dr. Wilfried Grieger, Tel.-Nr.: 0551 201-1512, E-Mail: wgriege@gwdg.de

Law, Economic Sciences, Social Sciences

  • Faculty of Law
    Martina Brücher, Tel.-Nr.: 0551 201-2113, E-Mail: martina.bruecher@gwdg.de
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
    Dr. Burkhard Heise, Tel.-Nr.: 0551 201-1526, E-Mail: bheise@gwdg.de
  • Faculty of Economic Sciences
    Dr. Burkhard Heise, Tel.-Nr.: 0551 201-1526, E-Mail: bheise@gwdg.de

Humanities and Theology

  • Faculty of Humanities
    Sigrun Greber, Tel.-Nr.: 0551 201-1518, E-Mail: sgreber@gwdg.de
  • Faculty of Theology
    Dr. Thomas Otto, Tel.-Nr.: 0551 201-1828, E-Mail: thomas.otto@gwdg.de

Further information

Article in the GWDG News 2/2009: "Der kurze Draht zur GWDG" (only in German)